128 Days

I completed W1D2 of the C25K plan last night.  I was able to pick up the pace a little bit and push myself to jog a 1/2 MPH faster than I had the previous day.  I was only able to do that for a few of the running intervals, but at least it’s something!  To be honest, the training overall is still pretty tough.  It’s bound to get better though, right?  Someone please tell me yes.

My current workout routine consists of a one-hour Zumba class on Monday, Thursday and Saturday; C25K training and strength training on Tuesday, Wednesday and Sunday; and rest on Fridays (Unless you count lifting beers to your mouth as strength training…). I realize that this might be all in my head, but I can feel myself becoming stronger.  My energy level is up, and I can push myself to go a bit further in my workouts.  Sure, I’m still wiped afterwards, but it’s a good feeling.  I am even seeing a change in my body…kind of.  This morning I put on a pair of pants that usually are a bit snug on me.  They were a bit looser in the thighs and waist.  I believe this is what one would call a non-scale victory. For the most part I use the scale to measure my success.  Seeing the numbers come down, even if it’s only by 1 or 2 pounds at a time makes me feel good.  There are 128 days until the Dogfish Dash.  That means I have roughly 18 weeks of training left, but who’s counting? 😉

3 thoughts on “128 Days

  1. Those non scale changes are the best! its amazing to know that all the hard work is having a physical change. For me, at least, the number on scale is one thing but what I really want to see if my rear fitting into smaller clothing. So I want to lose whatever amount of weight it’ll take to have that happen… So I love and live by those non scale changes. Keep up the awesome work!!

  2. It will get easier. You’re going to ROCK the hell out of C25K. I’ve been cleared to run again, so I will hit the pavement with you anytime!!!!

Leave a Reply

