Good news – I’m going to live.

Yesterday I had a follow-up appointment with my primary care regarding my shoulder. It’s been almost two weeks since I dislocated it by tripping over a curb…err I mean in a bar fight. I’ve been having a lot of muscle pain with some joint pain, which I assume is just the healing process. The feeling is almost as if I have “restless arm syndrome.” My doctor tells me that it is going to take about six weeks for my shoulder to fully heal. He refilled my pain meds and sent me on my merry way.

20110616-125319.jpgNote: I’m no longer in the sling.

It’s a bit frustrating knowing that I have to “take it easy” for six weeks. I never thought I’d say this, but I miss working out. I miss my Zumba classes. I miss boxing. I kind of miss running. Yeah, running and I are still in this love/hate relationship right now. I’m bummed that I’m going to have to start over with the C25K. However, when it comes to my body and my health, I have to do what’s best. I’ll just replace my C25K training with walking, and I’ll probably just go to my Monday night Zumba classes (it’s the easier of the two).

4 more weeks to go!

Leave a Reply

