And we’re back…sort of.

Last night I attempted my first Zumba class since I dislocated my shoulder.  I’m happy to say that I survived with very little soreness.  I tried to stay aware of my shoulder as I was dancing around by keeping it close to my chest most of the time.  Granted I’m sure I looked like I was doing a Zumba version of the chicken dance, which kept my friend L entertained. Whatever! It felt great to be active again.

I’ll probably hold off on going to my Thursday night Zumba classes for a few more weeks because it is a bit more advanced and therefore, more of a chance for me to hurt myself. I can’t wait until I can add boxing and, dare I say, running (ask me again in a few weeks and I’ll probably deny ever saying this) back into the mix.

Sidenote: I weighed in yesterday morning and lost another 1.4 pounds.  That’s a total of 8 pounds lost since I started my blog.  Sure it doesn’t seem like much, but it’s something to me.

2 thoughts on “And we’re back…sort of.

Leave a Reply

