I needed that.

I’ll admit it – I feel guilty not being able to keep up with my blog. I knew that it wouldn’t come easy for me being a first-time blogger. I admire those who have time to blog regularly with a full-time job, full-time training schedule and a family at home. Seriously – that’s impressive!

I was catching up on my Google Reader the other night (sorry…the hurricane made us lose power for a little while there) and read a post from Ah…Me So Hongry! that really resonated with me. She was no longer apologizing for not writing regularly, stating “THIS IS MY DAMN BLOG!” I don’t know how to explain it, but that’s what I really needed to read at that time. She’s right…this is my blog! I shouldn’t feel guilty – I should just do the best I can. A big thank you to the loyal readers I do have and to the ones I hope to gain along the way.

Nothing too exciting to include as an update. I’m in a wedding on Sunday, so getting ready for it has been somewhat consuming (in a good way of course). The Dogfish Dash is just over three weeks away, and I’m going to try to do my very best. I’m even looking ahead by registering for the Manchester Road Race, which is just under 5 miles on Thanksgiving Day. I registered as a walker, but who knows…I might get some running in there too! I had so much fun last year walking with my friends, and I even convinced P to join us this year. I also signed up for another session of Zumba and Zumba Toning classes with my friend L, which will start Sept. 8th.

I’m getting back on that horse!

One thought on “I needed that.

Leave a Reply

