Toning with Maracas.

Tonight kicks off the next session of Zumba classes for me! I will be taking Zumba on Mondays and Tuesdays with Zumba Toning on Thursdays. What is Zumba Toning, you ask?


It’s Zumba with hand weights that serve as maracas! Now, I’ve tried the toning class before, but had difficulty committing to it (probably because I’d much rather have a happy hour cocktail than a 2 lb. weight in my hand), but when I did go, I really enjoyed it. I convinced two friends to join the class so that’s even more motivation for me to go. Plus, it’s a great way to get some strength training in while doing an exercise I already love. I’ll admit though…those 2 lb weights feel a lot heavier than you think!

And now for something completely different, recently I’ve become obsessed with random food items. This weeks obsessions: wasabi peas and beets. Random, no?

20110908-011600.jpg

Leave a Reply

