Fire Up For Fall – Week Two

Happy week two fellow FUFFers! I apologize at the brevity (and lateness) of this week’s entry, but I spent over six hours in the car today and have been trying to get myself organized after a whirlwind weekend.

My positive picture for the week is a picture of me before I started my first 5K.  I felt strong, happy and SO nervous. A special thanks to my best friend, boyfriend and mom for cheering me on!  (And to everyone cheering me on in spirit, of course!)

1. What have you done this week to help you achieve your goals?

Well, I finished my first 5K (more details to come tomorrow)!  It wasn’t exactly like I hoped it would turn out, but I finished it.  That’s what is important to me.  I also tracked all of my food on Weight Watchers using my eTools for the week.  Unfortunately, I did not go to the gym at least three times last week, but I did Zumba.  I hope to do better this week.

2. What have you done to make yourself feel fabulous? 

I pushed myself to achieve one of my goals.  Yes, it was difficult for me and there were times when I thought I would not succeed.  But when I finally achieved what I had set out to do, it felt pretty damn amazing.  Even if other people might not view it as an amazing achievement.

3. What is your talent? What are you good at? {Genuinely, EVERYONE has something big or small}

I believe I am good at making people laugh.  I love to joke around and have a good time….even if it is at my own expense. I am so grateful to have the sense of humor that I do.  I think it makes me interesting. 

4. What’s been the highlight of your week, toot your horn, what are you proud of ! 

I finished the Dogfish Dash 5K!  Did I mention that already?

5. Fun Question: What’s your guilty pleasure TV?

I have a few guilty pleasures when it comes to TV, but I can narrow it down to the top 3 shows that even my boyfriend won’t watch with me.

1. RuPaul’s Drag U – If you’re not watching this, you should be.  It’s just so much fun, and has an amazing message.
2. My Fair Wedding – I’m sorry, but I think I have a crush on David Tutera.  He seems so genuine and giving with an amazing talent. I’ve often joked about planning the world’s worst wedding someday just in the hopes that David could come save me.
3. The A-List: New York – This is basically the gay Real Housewives. While I am a fan of the Real Housewives franchise, The A-List is just far more entertaining for me. The men on the show always make me laugh!  This is probably the guiltiest of my guilty pleasures.

 Photobucket

One thought on “Fire Up For Fall – Week Two

Leave a Reply

