Change Ahead.

I’m happy to report that Monday was a successful day for me.

I tracked every piece of food that went into my mouth and didn’t dip into my weekly points allowance. I felt really good going into this week knowing that I am more than ready to get serious with Weight Watchers again. It helps that I spent Sunday morning planning lunches and dinners through Thursday night so I can plan for my days. I also went to my Monday night Zumba class for an hour. My friend L couldn’t make it, so I ended up spending most of the class chatting with a woman about hockey. It was fun and it felt great to be dancing and sweating. I haven’t been to Zumba in almost two weeks, and I really missed it.

I know this doesn’t seem like much to some, but I’ve felt like a broken record as of late. “I’ll try again next week.” “Oh well, there’s always tomorrow.” I’m so ready to break this cycle. No more failures. No more excuses.

Source

Day one down – a lifetime to go.

6 thoughts on “Change Ahead.

  1. hey keep it up, its all worth it in the long run. Plus Zumba is also a way of keeping fit and just having fun at the same time. It almost feels like your not working out !! 😉

Leave a Reply

