Fire Up For Fall – Week 10 (aka The End).

So here we are – the end of the Fire Up For Fall Challenge. Let’s take some time and reflect upon the past 10 weeks and my goals, shall we?

Finish my first 5K.
Technically I did complete this goal on September 25th, but not in the fashion I had hoped to.  Without repeating myself too much (You can read about my 5K here.), I had to walk majority of the race, but that is no one’s fault but my own. I was not as strict as I should have been with my training and fell victim to my own excuses. I plan  on signing up for the 2012 Dogfish Dash, and I hope to be able to run most of it.

Improve upon last year’s finishing time in this year’s Manchester Road Race.
The Road Race is tomorrow morning. P and I haven’t trained whatsoever.  I still have hope that I will attain this goal though. Since I finished the 5K in September in 55:02 minutes, I am on pace to beat last year’s finishing time of 105:31 minutes. If I can keep up the same pace, I should be able to finish this year’s 4.748 mile road race in about 85 minutes. Stay tuned!

Complete Week 4 of C25K plan.
Let’s add this to the New Year’s resolution list, shall we?

Go to the gym at least 3 times a week in addition to my Zumba classes.
Another one to add to the New Year’s resolution list. While I did make the majority of my Zumba classes, I still struggle with finding time to squeeze time in at the gym. I think I need to do a major reevaluation of how I’m spending my time.

Track all of my food/drink/activity everyday using Weight Watchers eTools.
This is something that I’m constantly trying to improve upon. While I’m usually pretty good about tracking during the week, I fall apart on the weekends. I try to stay conscious of my food choices even when I wasn’t writing things down, but even the strongest of wills has been known to fall victim to disco fries at 1 am – or is that just me?

I joined the Fire Up For Fall Challenge for two reasons: 1) to network with fellow healthy lifestyle bloggers and 2) to hold myself accountable for my actions. We all know how the latter turned out. Thankfully I have met some wonderful bloggers who have been very encouraging, and I thank you for that. That being said, please don’t give up on me yet. I hope that you will continue to follow me on my journey to a healthy lifestyle (and maybe join me in another upcoming challenge!).

Weight Wars
One thought on “Fire Up For Fall – Week 10 (aka The End).

Leave a Reply

