Tools for 2012.

Happy New Year!

I apologize for the long overdue blog post. Like many of you, the holiday season brought a lot of events and traveling so my blog fell to the wayside. I hope that you all had a happy holiday season. Santa brought me a few presents that I hope will contribute to my healthy lifestyle in 2012. Thankfully I stayed off the naughty list!

#1. A heart rate monitor.

20120105-212737.jpg

Specifically the Garmin Forerunner 305! My BFF – the rockstar marathon runner – recommended this model, and I cannot wait to use it. Until my running becomes more consistent, I will probably use the Garmin to track calories burned. I’ve always been interested to see how many calories I’m really burning in Zumba.

#2. An iPad.

20120105-212457.jpg

P clearly ignored our agreed $100 limit, and my emotions were mixed. I was excited and upset at the same time! It’s such an awesome gift. Not only does the iPad have a cool Weight Watchers Kitchen Companion and Cooking Light app (stay tuned for more recipes!), but it also will hopefully help me to update my blog more regularly. Let’s face it – after sitting in front of a computer all day, sitting at my computer at home is the last thing I want to do. I even wrote this post using the WordPress app!

Of course, a new year brings new resolutions. This year I just hope to continue my journey towards a healthy lifestyle. I’d like to lose a significant amount of weight, but I’m not focusing on a particular number. A loss is a loss, and I can be very happy with that! Overall I’d like to be happy, healthy and strong. Oh, and floss more.

What are your resolutions for 2012?

One thought on “Tools for 2012.

Leave a Reply

