Buh-Bye Holiday Weight!

I stepped on the scale this morning for my first official weigh-in of 2012, and I was down 6.4 pounds! So long Thanksgiving dinner! Goodbye Christmas cookies! Hasta la vista holiday cheer! While I realize that most of this was probably water weight, I’m still going to take it. This week’s loss is a great motivator for me to stay on track and continue being strict about tracking with Weight Watchers eTools.

After a brief holiday hiatus, my Zumba classes resume tonight. I’m really looking forward to getting back into the groove (pun intended!). In addition to tonight’s Zumba class, I’d like to try to get to the gym at least three times this week. Once I can get myself back into the habit of regularly going to the gym, I will add more sessions to my schedule.

Slow and steady wins the race!

Leave a Reply

