Tuesday Morning Weigh In.

This should have been a Monday weigh in, so I apologize for the delay. Part of me just didn’t want to step on the scale yesterday morning. I knew that after a week of okay eating and no activity, I wasn’t going to be very happy with what I saw. But this is a journey that will be filled with ups and downs. I have to be honest with myself and hold myself accountable for my actions. So here it goes…I was up 2.2 pounds. Though I was slightly comforted that the scale said my BMI was lower than the previous week. Maybe I gained muscle? Hard to believe seeing that the only activity I did last week was my daily walks to and from the parking garage at work.

Am I disappointed? Yes. But I’m not going to let it get me down! I made healthy decisions yesterday in my eating and went to my hour-long Zumba class to get my sweat on. Speaking of which, I wore my new Garmin Forerunner 305 to class just to get an idea of how many calories I’m burning. Imagine my disappointment when it told me that I only burned 167 calories in 58 minutes of Zumba. Little did I know but the Forerunner 305 does not track calorie consumption based on heart rate – whoops! It looks like I’ll have to invest in the Foot Pod (like Nike+) if I want to track my indoor workouts. Maybe this can be a weight loss incentive for me!

(Found on Pinterest)
One thought on “Tuesday Morning Weigh In.

  1. That’s the one downside to the Garmin – I want to use it on treadmills or in spin classes, but those don’t count since you’re indoors! There are a lot of good heart rate monitors out there, though, that will help you get accurate calorie burn counts. I’m in the process of looking for one myself!

Leave a Reply

