Lent 2012.

I’m not Catholic, but P is.  I am playing the role of supportive girlfriend again this year, and we  decided to give up desserts for Lent.  P and I discussed that anything sweet consumed after a meal is considered a dessert.  Seeing that I usually opt for an after dinner snack of a Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sandwich or the occasional cupcake, this will legitimately be a sacrifice.   

From See Mel Move via Google Image search.

Personally. I would like to see if I can go a full 40 days (with the exception of my birthday, of course) without sweets.  It can’t hurt right?  Day one and I already had a platter of leftover cupcakes, whoopie pies and sugar cookies (oh my!) staring my down outside my cubical.   I did not break!  39 days to go!

Do you practice Lent even if you’re not very religious?  If so, what is your Lenten promise?

3 thoughts on “Lent 2012.

  1. Pingback: Sunday Recap. « Will Run For Beer

  2. Pingback: Sunday Recap. « Will Run For Beer

Leave a Reply

