Sunday Recap.

Another week has come to a close. This week did not feel too busy, but Sunday was pretty insane (in a good way). This week I…

Walked during my lunch hour a few times
Tracked the majority of my meals (I really need to be better about this
Tried three new recipes – Sweet Potato Turkey Chili, Shrimp Creole and Mexican Pulled Pork (A new “What’s in the Crockpot?” entry coming soon!)
Gave up desserts for Lent (even though I’m not religious)
Bought American Craft Beer Fest 2012 tickets (this year will be injury free *knock on wood*)
Got my hair cut by the fabulous Tutti
Started a new six-week Zumba class where the proceeds will go to help a one-year old who was recently diagnosed with cancer
Planned lunches and dinners for the entire week ahead

20120226-204652.jpg

Meal planning for the week ahead.

Had a dinner date with P – burgers and beers
Earned the Artisan badge on Untappd, which means I’ve had 100 unique beers since I started using that app.

On Sunday, I…

Bought a new spice rack from Crate & Barrel

20120226-204753.jpg

Out with the old...

20120226-204917.jpg

...in with the new! Hello counter space!

Treated P to conveyor belt sushi for lunch

20120226-205011.jpg

Umi Sushi & Tapas

Bought a new bike from REI

20120226-205150.jpg

My new ride - 2011 Electra Townie 21D Step-Through

Got fitted for new Zumba sneakers at Fleet Feet!

20120226-205317.jpg

New Balance 871

Yes, my bank account is quietly weeping, but it was worth it! This coming week will be a bit more low key.  Here’s to the start of another week!

How was your week and weekend?

2 thoughts on “Sunday Recap.

Leave a Reply

