Avoidance.

So you may have noticed that I didn’t post my weekly weigh-in on Monday.  This is partly due because I forgot to weigh myself.  However, Tuesday and Wednesday morning have now passed without a weigh-in.

Found via Google Image search.

I’m avoiding the scale.  Why?  Mainly because I feel bloated and gross – sorry for the TMI – and I don’t want to see how I feel spelled out in numbers on the screen.  My WW tracking so far this week has been on point, but my workout routine hasn’t gone as planned.  I had to skip my Monday night Zumba class due to car troubles (another added stress), but I did make it to my Tuesday night Turbo Kick class.

No one said this was going to be easy.  I need to get to the point where I was a few years ago – down 40 pounds on WW and in love with going to the gym.  It will take determination and hard work (so cliche, I know) but I can do it!

Borrowed from Shrinking Carrie.

8 thoughts on “Avoidance.

  1. I wish bitching burned calories – I’d be a Victoria’s Secret model by now! And yes, you can totally do this!

  2. If only time and life didn’t get in the way of our plans! Just remember that every little bit counts to a healthier and more fit you. That’s something I struggle with all the time; I want to do so much, but I just can’t. I’m beginning to face my limitations and am trying to make them work for me rather than against me. We can do this, Dom!!!!

  3. Pingback: Sunday Recap. « Will Run For Beer

Leave a Reply

