A Gift For Me.

I need to wear a headband when I workout. I’m a sweater (as in a person who sweats, not an article of clothing), and my hair is usually drenched after an hour of “working on my fitness”. I have a few cotton headbands, but they don’t seem to stay in place. After my “Suck It Up!” headband fell off during Tuesday night’s Turbo Kick class, I became fed up! I needed to find something that would keep my hair out of my face and would stay in place while I was working out.

So I finally ordered myself a Sweaty Band! They say that they “won’t slip”, and I’ve heard a lot of great things about these headbands from friends and other bloggers. I did check out the Sweaty Band stock when I was fitted for my Zumba sneakers a few weeks ago, but none of the patterns really grabbed me. Sidebar: P likes to make fun of me because I try to be matchy-matchy. Then I saw this pattern:

Run for beer Sweaty Band

That’s it! I knew I had to have it. Of course, I had to refrain from ordering too many bands because they have SO many to chose from. Since I’ve never owned a Sweaty Band before, I wanted to test one out first before I bought every band under the sun. From solid colors, to sparkly designs…from 1 1/2″ wide to 3/8″ wide – you’re sure to find something that works for you. So check them out and dress up your workout!

Stayed tuned for an official product review.

3 thoughts on “A Gift For Me.

  1. That’s awesome! I found some non slip ones at Target the other day (nothing fancy, gray, black and burgundy), but I’m intrigued by the fact that these come in all types of designs. I’ll await your review with bated breathe, haha.

  2. Pingback: Sunday Recap. « Will Run For Beer

  3. Pingback: Cool Things That Happened Tonight. « Will Run For Beer

Leave a Reply

