Work With Me Here.

I think my body might be mad at me.

Whenever I work out, I have to deal with that brief period of “Ugh!  I don’t want to be here doing this.  Is this over yet?” etc.  After about 15 or 20 minutes, the exercise endorphins kick in, and I am able to really get into my workout.

So far this week I’ve attended my Monday night Zumba class and my Tuesday night Turbo Kick class.  On Monday night, I felt like I didn’t push myself to my fullest potential.  I was moving, but barely broke a sweat.  Eventually I chalked this up to the fact that our instructor threw in a lot of new routines so most of the class was spent learning the new steps.  It’s ok – I went to class and burned some calories, which is what really counts.

Found on XC Foodie via Google Image Search

Unfortunately things didn’t get much better during last night’s Turbo Kick class.  The class started out with the usual “Don’t make me do this” feeling.  But after 20 minutes, I still felt crappy.  My arms and legs felt like cinder blocks.  I really wanted to grab my things and walk out of class, but I didn’t.  I stuck it out and finished the entire hour (pats back).  Though I’m sure my instructor was less than impressed by my kicks and punches.

This morning I woke up a little achy and pretty tired (I’ve been fighting this tired feeling since Monday), so I think my body is trying to tell me that it needs a break.  I had planned on going to the gym after work, but tonight will be a rest night for me.  I can always redeem myself in tomorrow night’s Zumba class.

2 thoughts on “Work With Me Here.

  1. Pingback: Sunday Recap. « Will Run For Beer

Leave a Reply

