Sunday Recap on a Monday.

Sorry that I’m a little late with my weekly recap, but I was out of town until Saturday night and spent most of the Sunday running errands.  Blogging was the last thing on my mind when I finally called it a night.

This week I…

Shared a new “What’s in the Crockpot?” recipe
Went to my Monday night Zumba class
Found out that P and I will be meeting our puppy a week sooner than expected (!!!!!!!)
Came to grips with a small injury
Flew to Florida for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society’s National Leadership Conference

Soaking up a bit of the FL sun!

Met and was inspired by some pretty awesome people
Learned a lot of useful information that I can use in both my personal and professional lives
Traded seats with a woman and ended up with more leg room and 2 free drink passes
Made it home around 9 on Saturday night and fell asleep shortly afterwards
Treated P to lunch on Sunday for being my taxi service
Found (and purchased) a new pair of sunglasses
Went grocery shopping for the week
Created a Facebook page for my Light the Night Walk team – The Dominators.

All in all it was a very busy, but productive week!  I was honored to be invited to the LLS National Leadership Conference in Orlando.  I went on behalf of the Light the Night campaign and really learned a lot.  I never thought I could be more passionate about finding a cure for blood cancers.  But after meeting all the selfless, hardworking volunteers and hearing such inspirational stories from survivors and researchers, I am.

I’m really looking forward to the weekend ahead.  We get to meet our puppy and get to see a friend who is home from CZ.  Just have to make it through these next few days!  Here’s to the week ahead.  Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Recap on a Monday.

  1. Sounds like a busy week! Congratulations on being honored by the LLS – that is wonderful. I have a friend who is still on oral chemo after being diagnosed with Leukemia last year. Such a journey for her.

Leave a Reply

