Weekly Weigh-In.

Over a month has passed since my last official weigh-in.   It’s true, I’ve been seriously avoiding the scale.  Thinking that the batteries were dead for a while really helped, but I need to come to grips with reality.  Since my last official weigh-in on April 16th, I’ve gained 0.2 pounds for a total loss of 9.8 pounds since January.  Sure that doesn’t seem like a lot, but I know that my weight fluctuated a lot during that month, gaining as much as 3 pounds at one point.

I know I’ve said this before, but I wish that I was doing better.  However, I also realize that I’m not working as hard as I should.  Sure, going to my Zumba and Turbo Kick classes are doing great things for me, but I also need to balance my eating and force myself to get moving on the days that I don’t have classes.  Most importantly, I must stop comparing myself to other weight loss bloggers.  Everyone’s journey is different.  Mine will be slow and steady (I hope!).

Found on Pinterest.

As you know, one of my goals for the Get Active Challenge is to lose 10 pounds during the 6-week challenge.  I’m happy to report that I lost 3 pounds during the first week.  As long as I can keep this momentum up, I will be able to blow by my goal!  Like I mentioned in an earlier post, participating in the challenge has helped me track not only my activity on Weight Watchers but the foods I eat.  I’m slowly getting back into the habit of mindful eating and planning ahead.  I think this is critical for getting me back on track with my weight loss.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh-In.

  1. Get it, girl! It’s all about balance. I’ve found that since starting the 30 Day Shred, I’m more aware of what I’m putting in my face. I refuse to let Jillian Michaels win, and working out with her in the morning is having a positive affect on the rest of my day! You can do this, Dom!!!!!!!

  2. Hey! You’re doing OK. it’s ovious just by the fact that you are writing about this that you are becoming more mindful of what you eat.
    Don’t be too hard on yourself – it’s not a torture test. However you have to implement some self discipline.
    It seems to me that you are moving forward in a very positive motion. Now…KEEP AT IT! I’ll be checking in on you regularly and expecting good things OK.

    Take care – Ju kin du eeet!

    doug

  3. Remember, it’s not the speed in which you do it, but the but the changes you are making along the way that will last. It’s the downward trend that’s the most important! 🙂 Cheers to your past successes and the future ones to come… 🙂

  4. Pingback: Weekly Weigh-in. « Will Run For Beer

Leave a Reply

