Get Active Challenge – Week Two.

Welcome to week two of my journey on the Oregon Trail my office’s Get Active Challenge. Here’s a recap of the week:

Day 8

Another 8.9 miles today. As you can see, I’m still in the Kootenai National Forest, but I’m quickly closing in on the elusive Michelle Williams.

Day 9

I only traveled 9 miles today.  Unfortunately I didn’t make it to my Turbo Kick class tonight, and I’m feeling a bit guilty about it.  Oh well, tomorrow is another day!

Day 10

I logged 18 miles today and finally made it out of the Kootenai National Forest.  I was able to fit a quick lunchtime walk in today in addition to my daily walk to and from the office.  Not too shabby!

Day 11

I did about 30 minutes of walking today which equates to 16.8 miles on the trail.  I made it to Parker Lake, which I know my BFF would be all about.  For those who are wondering, yes, that is the rare guitarist from Rush over to my right.

Day 12

I’d say that I did about 30 minutes of walking today (at least) between my morning walk to work, schlepping boxes for an upcoming event and walking our new puppy around.  Let’s call it 16.8 miles today.

Day 13

Today was a pretty busy day activity-wise between walking Gus around and helping set up for work events.  I estimate that I clocked about 45 minutes of activity for a distance of 25.2 miles.

Day 14

The only things I accomplished today was walking the puppy, drinking cold beers and eating delicious BBQ food with family.  I’ll just estimate Gus’s walks at about 30 minutes total for a distance of 16.8 miles.  Seeing a theme yet?

My total for the second week of the Get Active Challenge is 113.7 miles!  I started the week off in  Kootenai National Forest and ended at Gypsy Peak.  I also saw Michelle Williams, the guitarist from Rush and Quincy Jones along the way.  I’d call that a productive week!  While I haven’t made any progress on my goal to start the C25K plan again, I have lost a total of 6.2 pounds since I started this challenge (yay!).  It looks like I’ll make it to 10 pounds in no time.

2 thoughts on “Get Active Challenge – Week Two.

Leave a Reply

