Get Active Challenge – Final Week.

Here’s my recap of the last week of my office’s Get Active Challenge.  Fair warning – my activity levels dropped significantly from last week mostly because I no longer have a Turbo Kick class on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Day 36

I was able to fit in about 40 minutes of walking today for a total of 22.4 miles traveled.  Sadly I had to miss my Zumba class, but it was for a volunteer commitment so all is forgiven.

Day 37

Another 40 minutes today for a total of 22.4 miles.

Day 38

40 minutes. 22.4 miles.  It was far too hot out to do much else.  Gus didn’t even want to be outside very much today.

Day 39

It was still close to 100 degrees today, but I was able to fit in an extra 5 minutes of walking for a total of 45 minutes today.  That’s 25.2 miles logged today.

Day 40

I estimate that I did about 30 minutes of activity today for a total of 16.8 miles traveled on the trail.  Just a heads up  – this is going to be a trend for the entire weekend.

Day 41

I spent most of the day parked in a beach chair, but I did get to go for a walk after dinner.  I’ll just estimate that I did about 30 minutes of activity for a total of 16.8 miles on the trail.

Day 42

The majority of my morning was spent in the car, but I did get to walk the dog a few times this afternoon/evening.  Sadly, Gus has a bit of a cold so he’s not up for the longer walks.  Let’s just say I did about 20 minutes of activity to be fair for a total of 11.2 miles.

During the last week of the Get Active Challenge, I traveled 137.2 miles!  It wasn’t my best week, but it also isn’t too shabby.  I traveled a total of 995.9 miles on the Pacific Northwest Trail.  It’s too bad I couldn’t get to 1,000 miles!  Maybe next year.  Overall I really liked this challenge.  It forced me to hold myself accountable for my activity and helped me with tracking on Weight Watchers.  Originally my goals were to be more active during work hours (Didn’t really accomplish this), start training for September’s 5K (also didn’t happen) and lose at least 10 pounds.  Well I’m happy to report that I’ve lost 6 pounds since I started the challenge.  It isn’t exactly the goal I had in mind, but it’s definitely better than nothing!

2 thoughts on “Get Active Challenge – Final Week.

Leave a Reply

