Sunday recap.

You may have noticed that I didn’t write a recap for last week. Honestly, there was nothing too special to blog about. This week was also very low-key, but there were some blog-worthy moments. So here we go!

This week I…

Had a beer date (and made some good food choices so I could enjoy said beers without guilt!)
Went to my first Weight Watchers meeting in several years (Get there!)
Was asked if I’d like to do a live TV interview promoting the Light The Night Walk (umm…YES!)
Went to my semi-annual oncology appointment
Came up with a recipe for Orange Sesame Grilled Tuna with grilled baby bok choy and jasmine rice (recipe coming soon!)
Tackled a large portion of my “to do” list at work
Explored our options for remodeling our basement and other home improvement projects (thanks in part to too much of the DIY Channel)
Took Gus on a few field trips this weekend
Visited our local farmers market and got some yummy produce
Finished all of our weekly errands before noon on Sunday
Made turkey meatballs for Gus (they are awesome for training)
Enjoyed some slow churned mint chocolate chip ice cream in honor of National Ice Cream Day.

My proudest accomplishment for the week was returning to Weight Watchers meetings. As I mentioned, I was able to find a meeting that was less than a block away from my office and is held during my lunch break. The meeting is a diverse group of people (a lot of whom work for the same organization I do) and our leader is a very outgoing person. I can’t wait to go back this Wednesday and have people clap for me when I announce a loss (yes, this is my biggest motivator – having people clap for me!). I’m very excited to be back on the horse again.

I hope that everyone had a great week and weekend. Here’s to the week ahead – cheers!

20120715-202705.jpg

Beerz.

20120715-202724.jpg

Cool new WW materials.

20120715-202735.jpg

Orange Sesame Grilled Tuna with baby bok choy and jasmine rice.

20120715-202742.jpg

Gus and I after his vet appointment.

20120715-202804.jpg

Gus making friends…very large friends.

20120715-202814.jpg

Turkey meatballs for the puppy.

One thought on “Sunday recap.

  1. I don’t blame you – it’s super motivating going to meetings and be surrounded by people that root for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

