Back on Track – Pun Intended.

After a long hiatus, I finally returned to Weight Watchers meetings.  Yesterday was my second meeting, which meant that I would see a change on the scale.

Well ladies and gentlemen…I lost 5.6 pounds!

I’ve been on Weight Watchers for several years now and most of those years were spent as an “online member”.  When I first joined WW and went to the meetings, I lost about 40 pounds!  Once I changed my membership to online only, my discipline, my drive and my motivation went out the door.  This week’s weigh in is proof that meetings work for me!  I have tracked online rather religiously since the beginning of the year, but with the meetings,  I was motivated to try harder and be stricter.  My biggest motivation this week was that I wanted people to clap for me.  I know that sounds narcissistic of me, but it’s true!  It felt great to have people – who are on the same journey as me – celebrate my success and vice versa. I hope that I can report a victory next week, too!

Just a bit of an administrative note, I’m going to restart my weight loss tracking to show what I am tracking at my meetings.  This will be reflected on my Weight Loss Log page.  It’s only fair (and easier for me to manage!).

3 thoughts on “Back on Track – Pun Intended.

  1. Woo hoo! Great job on the loss! I’ve been thinking a lot lately about doing WW – the points confuse me, but I love the idea of meetings and offline community support.

    • The points can be really overwhelming for some people. I’m not sure if you already know this or not, but WW also has a Simply Filling program where you don’t need to track points. Maybe that would interest you?

  2. Pingback: Friend Making Monday – Seven. « Will Run For Beer

Leave a Reply

