2012 In Review.

So here we are – December 31, 2012. I haven’t written a blog post in over 2 months, and for that, I am sorry. Life has been very busy for me over the past few months, and for 2012 in general. Time for a quick year in review!

In 2012 I…

  • Bought a kickass bike.

20120226-205150.jpg

  • Had a girl’s weekend in NYC, and ended up being upgraded to the penthouse suite (True story!).

NYC Penthouse

  • Celebrated my 31st birthday.
  • Met the furry love of my life, Gus!

Gus as puppy

  • Was sent to Florida on behalf of the wonderfully awesome charity I volunteer for (and owe my life to!) – LLS.
  • Saw Ricky Martin in Evita on Broadway with my BFF!

BFF and I with Ricky.

  • Celebrated 3 years in remission.
  • Brought home Gus.

Gus is Home

  • Established a new life mantra – “Get there!”
  • Rejoined Weight Watchers meetings where I lost, gained, lost, gained, gained, lost, gained, etc.
  • Got a promotion at work.
  • Fell more and more in love with Gus.

20120715-202742.jpg

  • Participated in the 2012 Dogfish Dash with P, BFF, and several other friends.

The Dogfish Dashers first thing in the morning.

  • Was proposed to at the Dogfish Dash.

photo

  • Participated in the 2012 Light the Night Walk where my team – The Dominators – raised over $4,000!
  • Helped Pete “remodel” our basement.
    New Basement
  • Picked a date for our wedding (12.31.13) and booked a venue – with P’s help of course!
  • Celebrated four years with P.
  • 20121228-081436.jpg

  • Drank more beer and ran less.
  • Ignored my blog.

2012 was a great year, and I hope you can say the same. Wishing you a happy and healthy year ahead. Happy New Year!

P.S. If you’re a new reader stopping by upon the recommendation of fabulous bloggers like Rebecca at Weight Wars, thank you!

Leave a Reply

