Save the Date

Today I’m taking a break from the weight loss/fitness aspect about my blog to discuss something that is very important to me.

I’m getting married on December 31, 2013.

Eight years ago there was a chance that I might not have made it to New Year’s Eve 2013…there was a chance that I never would have met my amazing fiance…there was a chance that I never would have met many of you.  Eight years ago I was diagnosed with leukemia (you can read more about my diagnosis here).

Today I celebrate four years in remission (my re-birthday!).  On this very important anniversary, I ask you to consider making a donation in support of my Light the Night efforts.  Your support – of any amount – will touch the life of a blood cancer patient.

This year I’ve been challenged by Leukemia and Lymphoma Society to raise $1,000 dollars by May 31st.  I hope I can count on you to help me get there.  Please visit http://pages.lightthenight.org/ct/HartfrdL13/domsoucy to make your gift today.

Thank you for your support!

3 thoughts on “Save the Date

  1. Pingback: That all too familiar feeling. | Will Run For Beer

Leave a Reply

