“All I’ve got is a photograph, but it’s not enough…”

I added a “Progress Pictures” page to my blog. As you will see, there’s no real timeline involved. I have a picture of me at my heaviest from 2003 and a somewhat recent full-body picture from late-2012.  I don’t have a plan to update it weekly or even monthly for that matter. Perhaps once I reach significant weight loss target, but for right now, I just needed to be honest with you – my readers – and myself.

It is a huge step for me to post the picture from 2003. While it is important to see the progress I’ve made, it’s really hard for me to admit that I ever left myself get to that point. It also serves as a great reminder of where I don’t want to find myself again.

Stay tuned for updates!

Leave a Reply

