Weight Watchers Wednesday!

Again, I apologize for the lack of posts lately. June happens to be one of the busiest times of the year at work, which is why I really try to find the time every week to walk to my weekly Weight Watchers meeting. So here are my weigh-ins from the last two weeks.

Last week’s Weight Watchers Wednesday:

june12

This week’s Weight Watchers Wednesday:

June19

That’s right – 5.2 pounds in two weeks! This low carb thing is clearly working – it’s the best time of year to fill up on fresh fruits and veggies (plus being sick for 4 or 5 days didn’t hurt either). I enjoy the challenge of creating low carb, but filling meals for P and I. However, we’re still allowing ourselves a cheat meal – for example, I had a slice of pizza with my dad on Father’s Day. This may be in my head, but I physically feel better and more energetic so I’m going to stick with it.

This week’s loss wasn’t the only surprise I received during my lunch break. As I was checking my personal email I noticed one with the subject line “YOU WON!!!!! My FitU Personal Training”. WOOHOO!

myfitu A few days ago, Emily at Fit and Free with Emily posted a review of My FitU – an online personal trainer and weight loss coach. At the end of her review, Emily announced that she was hosting a giveaway for a one-year membership to My FitU. I added my comment among dozens of others never thinking I would win, but I did!

I’m really excited because as anyone who has planned a wedding knows, as much as I need to get in shape for the wedding, I cannot justify hiring a personal trainer. My FitU is definitely going to help me #SlimDownForTheGown. Thank you, Emily! Today I am a loser AND a winner.

If you guys haven’t already done so, please go check out Emily’s blog. She’s totally a “friend in my head.”

Leave a Reply

