Well, hello there!

It’s been 10 months since my last blog post.  I wish that I could tell you that since June ’13, I lost over 100 pounds, have lived the fit life, and demolished multiple 5Ks.  The reality is that I didn’t do any of those things.  In fact, I’m hovering uncomfortably close to my highest recorded weight and feel more out of shape than I ever did.  Sigh.  Of course, some really great things happened in the last 10 months including participating – yet again – in the Dogfish Dash and getting married (and all of the fun stuff that goes along with getting married).

I fell off the wagon – AGAIN – using the excuses of “Wedding planning is stressful, ya’ll” and continuing to enjoy the honeymoon phase”.  Well, enough is enough!  The wedding gifts are put away…the honeymoon is months behind us…it’s time to shape up (literally).  So here I am, 3 years after I started this blog, ready to make the change again; ready to attempt running a 5K for the 4th time; ready to be a fitter and healthier me.  Encouragement is always welcome.

BFF, myself, and P post-race

2013 Dogfish Dash with my BFF and P

Our wedding - 12/31/13

Our wedding – 12/31/13

Honeymooning in St. Lucia

Honeymooning in St. Lucia

6 thoughts on “Well, hello there!

  1. OK buddy – that’s it! THAT’S IT!! I am going to sit here by this computer until you finish your first 5 k. Not moving. You running yet? I’m still here. Hmm – need a snack. OK I’ll move a little…but I’ll be watching and cheering you on. Know why? Cause you can do it – simple. So – off you go.

  2. Pingback: Hello…it’s me.   | Will Run For Beer

Leave a Reply

